Chicken Stuffing Casserole

I hope everyone is having a good Sunday!

I started off the day with a quick walk to get coffee so that I could try my new shoe pouch for my Nike+ sensor. I highly recommend this for anyone with a Nike+ sportsband!


Since my mom is here this weekend, we decided to try another new recipe. We came across this recipe in one of her old cookbooks.

Chicken Stuffing Casserole


(My random purchase from a craft fair yesterday)

-Makes 6 servings


-2 lb. cooked chicken, cubed

-1 pt. sour cream

-1 can Cream of Chicken soup

-1 C chicken broth

-1/2 stick butter

-6 oz. package Pepperidge Farm herb stuffing mix


-Mix together the chicken, sour cream, and soup. Place in a casserole dish.

-Heat the chicken broth and butter to boiling. Mix in the stuffing mix.

-Place stuffing on top of chicken mix in casserole. Bake at 350 for 45 minutes.

Next time, we plan on making some healthy substitutions, like greek yogurt in place of sour cream. ;) My mom brought leftover hashbrown casserole, which we had on the side, and 2-ingredient pumpkin spice cookies for dessert!

Do you substitute greek yogurt in place of sour cream?


Leave a Reply

