Favorite Holiday Appetizer

I hope that everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I look forward to playing my Christmas music today and shopping for gifts tomorrow at the outlets. I love this time of the year!!

Yesterday, my family came over for an early dinner. It was great to see everybody, and the food was delicious! My mom also does such a great job with decorating.  


 I finally wore my bright red flats that I have been waiting to wear for a few months now. Late afternoon, I headed over to my boyfriend’s family for dinner/dessert round two! Yes, he is growing his “Manvember” beard.


One of my favorite appetizers has always been “Spinach Brownies”. No, there is no chocolate in them, so I call them “Spinach Squares” to avoid confusion. :) Even though the picture may not do them justice, they are absolutely delicious!

Spinach Squares

-Makes ~16 servings


-1 (10 oz.) frozen chopped spinach

-1 C flour

-1 tsp salt

-1/2 C chopped onion

-1 (8 oz.) bag shredded sharp cheddar cheese

-Dash nutmeg

-1 C milk

-2 eggs (beaten)

-1 stick butter


-Preheat oven to 350.

-Cook spinach according to directions and drain very well.

-Mix all ingredients together.

-Bake in 9×13″ pan for 35 min.

I hope that everyone has a great long weekend!

Did you go Black Friday shopping? What good deals did you find? I may attempt to go to Ann Taylor Loft (my favorite) this afternoon, but we’ll see with these crowds!


  1. I made something similar–spinach balls! They were really good!

    I usually go shopping every year (I seriously am the crazy lady in the Target commercials), but this year I decided to stay up late and watch the Ravens game. Plus, I didn’t need anything so I figured there was no point in going shopping.

  2. Pingback: Fashion Finds | Pamcakes & Coffee

  3. Pingback: Picture A Day – Feb. 2 & 3 | Pamcakes & Coffee

Leave a Reply

