Egg Noodle Chicken Casserole

I hope that everyone is having a great week! I started my studying for the boards, which will be here before I know it! As long as I have my Christmas station on Pandora and coffee, I am good to go for now! I just need to get the Michael Buble Christmas CD. He was great last night on the NBC special!

This will be my life for the next 12 days:


Thank goodness for Starbucks.

I wanted to post about a great recipe that I made last Thursday night before heading into the city. My mom found this recipe in a magazine. This was my first time cooking with egg noodles! It turned out great, and I was happy to find another way to use Rotisserie Chicken.

Egg Noodle Chicken Casserole

-Serves 6-8



-1 (12 oz.) bag of Pennsylvania Dutch Extra Wide Egg Noodles

-1  (10.5 oz.) can of cream of chicken soup

-1 C milk

-1 1/2 C shredded cheddar cheese, divided

-1 (4 oz.) can mushroom stems and pieces, drained

-1 fully-cooked Rotisserie Chicken

-Salt and pepper, to taste


-Preheat oven to 350. Spray a 9×13″ baking dish with nonstick cooking spray.

-Cook noodles according to package directions; drain.

-Combine soup and milk in a large mixing bowl; whisk until smooth. Stir in salt and pepper, to taste, 1 C cheese, and mushroom pieces.

-Add chicken to soup-cheese mixture. Fold in cooked noodles.

-Spoon into prepared baking dish. Cover with aluminum foil and bake 20 min.

-Sprinkle with reserved cheese and bake, uncovered, 5-10 minutes or until cheese is melted.

Have a great day! :)

What is your favorite Christmas album? My favorites are an “Oldies” CD that I have been listening to since I was a kid and the original Mariah Carey Christmas CD!

Where is your favorite study spot? I am very upset that the Borders right by my house closed, since I loved studying in the cafe there. I need to find a new spot outside of the house!


Leave a Reply

