Fashion Finds

I hope that everyone is having a great weekend!

My mom and I went on a shopping trip to the outlets yesterday, and I made out really well with some good finds! I was primarily on a mission to find some clothes for work, since I start my new job next month. I had luck at the Gap and LOFT, and almost everything I bought was majorly on sale! I look forward to wearing these new clothes, especially since I’ve been basically living in sweats the past few weeks. I also love going to Bass. I always find shoes and boots that I love at this store, and the jewelry is very cute (and very on sale). My favorite red flats are from Bass!

After the outlets, B and I went out to dinner at Outback, and I tried the new “California Chicken Salad”. I really liked the addition of the apples, walnuts, and feta cheese. I need to start re-creating these salads at home! We headed over to a game night at our friends’ house after dinner. We ended up playing “Catch Phrase” and “Things” for hours. I love nights like this!


Here are some of my favorite fashion finds recently:

-Boots: Bass Outlet

-Wristlet: Coach Outlet

-Necklace: Etsy (Morgan Prather)

A few weeks ago, my sister tagged this necklace on Pinterest. I casually mentioned how I really liked it and thought it was unique, so I was very excited to receive this surprise in the mail from my big sis a few days ago. She bought herself one, and I love how we now have the same necklace. Thank you, L! 

And some good eats:

I have been making Kristen’s “Custard Oats” a lot this week, and I plan on making them again with peanut butter and mini chocolate chips today. This bowl of oats included fresh blueberries, walnuts, and cinnamon, with the Mini Maple Pancake Muffins on the side. And yes, those are Aussie Cheese Fries in the other picture. I don’t complain when B orders them! ;)

I plan on relaxing with this little guy (who will be 15 this week!) and start the third book of the “Hunger Games” this afternoon. Have a great day!

What are your favorite outlet stores? Mine are LOFT, Gap, Bass, and Coach.

What are your favorite games to play at “game nights”? “Things” was a very entertaining and hilarious game to play with a group!


  1. That necklace is SUPER cute–as are your other amazing purchases! I love the flower on your purse! It sounds like you had a great weekend!

    I am all about LOFT, Banana Republic and JCrew. I think my entire closet is comprised of those three stores!

    With games, I am ALL about Catchphrase! Best. Game. Ever. I also love scategories!

Leave a Reply

